About The Path

In 2015 Tobias Wehrle discovered the inspirational sound of the marimba. In the project ‘Impressive Path’, Tobias’ intention is to create powerful and romantic melodies. He wanted to create something different that is directly connected with the mystic, but beautiful landscapes of his home area – the Black Forest. Every time when Tobias is going for a hike, he feels the urge to transforming the magical atmosphere into a melody / something musical. Especially when he is walking through the romantic and wild canyon of the Wutach, he feels like moving into another world. Maybe into a better world, where we are able to forget all the creepy things that are happening to us and our planet.
In 2016 the project was ready to be recorded in the studios as his first album. The melodies that are created by the marimba have been already written completely. While staying in the studio they had to write and try out several percussion tracks as well as some guitar tracks. After all it was a great experience. Spontaneous ideas have emerged and the sound got a indescribable atmosphere which blowed away their minds.
When the album was in the process of mixing and mastering, Tobias had time to find a suitable name for his project. For that he walked through the endless woods in southern Germany and finally he got the idea to give this amazing project the name ‘Impressive Path’. For the first album his aim was to represent the mighty landscape of the Wutach canyon, which gave him the inspiration for his music. Simon Bossert, a friend of Tobias, is responsible for the artwork that shows the different faces of the canyon.
Listen to this experience of sound that leads through an impressive canyon!
Maybe our whole life is an impressive path – from birth to death. Every single day we exist on the earth, it feels like to find oneself on an impressive path. Embark on a journey and find your own IMPRESSIVE PATH!
Share:

About The Path

Im Jahre 2015 entdeckt Tobias Wehrle wieder den inspirierenden Klang des Marimbaphons. Mit dem Projekt ‚Impressive Path‘ will der Musiker machtvolle und romantische Melodien erzeugen. Er will etwas Neues erschaffen, was direkt mit der mystischen, aber auch mit der schönen Landschaft seiner Heimat verbunden ist – dem Schwarzwald. Bei jeder Wanderung trägt Tobias das Gefühl die magische Atmosphäre der Natur in etwas musikalischen umzuwandeln. Besonders wenn er durch die wild-romantischen Schluchten der Wutach wandert, fühlt er sich wie in einer anderen Welt. Vielleicht eine bessere Welt, in der wir fähig sind all die komischen Dinge die um uns herum und auf der ganzen Welt passieren, zu vergessen.
Im Jahre 2016 war das Projekt bereit das Studio zu betreten, um das erste Album aufzunehmen. Die vom Marimba erzeugten Melodien waren bereits geschrieben, jedoch mussten noch, während man sich im Studio befand Percussion- und Gitarrenspuren geschrieben und ausprobiert werden. Nichtsdestotrotz war es eine grandiose Erfahrung, weil dadurch spontane Ideen entstanden sind. Der Sound bekam von nun an eine unbeschreibliche Atmosphäre.
Das Album war im Prozess des Mixing und Mastering. Ab diesem Moment hatte Tobias die Zeit einen passenden Namen für sein Projekt zu finden. Als er wie gewöhnlich durch die endlosen Wäldern in Süddeutschland wanderte, bekam er letzendlich die Idee dieses einzigartige Projekt ‚Impressive Path‘ zu nennen. Im ersten Album beabsichtigt er die mächtige Landschaft der Wutachschlucht zu präsentieren, welche zweifelsfrei seine Musik am stärksten beeinflusste. Simon Bossert war verantworlich für das Artwork, welches die verschiedenen Charaktere der Schlucht zeigt.
Hört euch das Klangerlebnis an, welches euch durch eine eindrucksvolle Schlucht leitet!
Maybe our whole life is an impressive path – from birth to death. Every single day we exist on the earth, it feels like to find oneself on an impressive path. So embark on a journey and find your own IMPRESSIVE PATH!
Share: